Celebration for the Class of 2019

Every year, we celebrate the success of our students at a special awards evening honouring those who have achieved great results, shown commitment to College life and dedicated an outstanding level of hard work. 

We were fortunate enough to be joined by special guests the Lord Mayor of Portsmouth Cllr David Fuller and Lady Mayoress, Cllr Suzy Horton and Cllr Donna Jones, who presented awards and congratulated students.

Simon Barrable, Principal, said:

“We are proud to celebrate our many award winners on this special occasion. They are remarkable young adults with a fantastic range of achievements gained during their time with us and a bright future ahead of them. They richly deserve all the accolades they have received tonight.”

Curriculum Award Winners as follows:

Social Science
Tanya Chitekeshe / Esther De Castro / Olivia Collins-Page / Olivia Roberts / Sienna Chin-Crutchfield / Laura McShane

Art & Design
Wiktoria Brzezinska / Serena Wild / Ashley Bone / James Baxter / Ellie Burnside / Sheloh Fragata / Jenna Davies / AJ Foster

Abel Hreceniuc / Yurani Munoz

English & Modern Languages
Jasmine Atkins / Willow Godman / Connie Seamer / Jasmine Murgatroyd / Carlos Espirito Santo / Kristina Krol / Lucy Sargeson

Health & Social Care
Erin Wilkinson / Mia Ravensdale / Georgia Crossley-Turner / Holly Dennis / Olivia Ware / Liam Hopgood

Emily Hunter / Bethany McAvery / Callum Ashworth / Daniel Turner / Naomi Roberts / Lauren McShane / Jade Hare / Jasmine Kithakye / Naima Ali

ICT & Creative Media
Houssam Altahaineh / Billy Baker / Jasmine Oliver / Cameron Hakin / Sevon Man / Anthony Bridgeford

Abraham Kattumattahil / Ashraf Hussain / Aidan Owens / Olivia Grant-Hammett / Izzie Jordan-Evans / David Loughlin

Performing Arts, Music, Media & Film
Emma Abraham / Lewis Heath / Faye Slingsby / Charlize Martin / Tristan Phillips / Abbigail Tyrell / Max Burnell / Louis Howells / Fin Hughes

Sport & Public Services
Elliott Clark / Isak Erikson / Sophia Pharoah / Harry Hayes / Tia Penton / Ashleigh Kendell / Sam Janku

Mathematics, Business & Computing
Evelyn Murray / James Hensman / Millie Buckley-Chaplin / Reid Millam / Callum Ashworth / Huseyin Cebeci / Thomas Dennington / Tom Blain


Special Award Winners as follows:

Outstanding Academic Achievement
David Loughlin

E6 Award for Outstanding Work Related Activity
Harry Hayes / James Lang

Student Entrepreneur of the Year Award
Byron Homer

Team Award
Global Tour to China

Principal’s Award Winner 2017/18
Liliah Butcher / Lauren Curtis / Sophie Raymond / Ashley Bone / Jessica Cadwallader / Byron Homer / Tanya Chitekeshe / Catherine Rowland / Mbire Roberts / George Pearcey / Eloise Perryman / Kamil Rehman / Charles Ford / Hannah Ruhee / Abigail David


All official photography from the Sixth Form Awards Evening can be viewed on our Facebook page

Quick Contact

    Search our site